top of page

To the person who broke my heart, thank you

To the person who broke my heart,

Thank you for letting me learn how to love without expecting something in return.

Thank you for giving me such happiness even for a short time.

Thank you for the moments where I felt care and concern.

Thank you for all the happy and sad moments.

I thank you for everything.

Because of you, I learned how to love my self even more. I now know my self-worth as well as my limitations. My heart may be shattered right now, but don’t worry because I know that I can get through it.

The universe may have different plans so I decided to wait for it and let go of you.

For now, I’ll fix myself first and spend time with myself because I got lost in time loving you.

However, one thing is for sure, I will never regret that I chose to love you with all my heart.

bottom of page